Training Staff

We love what we do!

Our Training Statistics

0

Successful Training Rate

0

Willingness to teach

0

Training Commitment

Our Training Team

Our team of highly skilled mentors & instructors are here to help you progress through your ATC Training with us.

Alfred Tang (Senior Instructor can train all ratings) (English/Cantonese)

A.Tang@hkvacc.org
Alfred is a I3 within the vACC he is the Director of the Hong Kong vACC as well as the Training Director. Alfred has filled many roles in the past including VATASIA1 & VATASIA2. He is extremely skilled and has the most experience in the entire training team.

Oscar Chui (Instructor can train C1 or below) (English/Cantonese)

O.Chui@hkvacc.org
Oscar is the Deputy Director of the Hong Kong vACC as well as also previously been a highly skilled instructor at the Hong Kong vACC. He recently has been appointed an Instructor within the vACC and brings an extremely high knowledge in the Area of Air Traffic Control. He is very skilled holding these two position for many years now.

Bailey Brown (C1 can train S3 or below) (English)

B.Brown@hkvacc.org
Bailey has been a mentor in the Hong Kong vACC since early 2018. He is a C1 who is also a Gander Oceanic Instructor and a VATOCE Pilot Instructor. Bailey is also the Manager of Publications for the Hong Kong vACC and is extremely skilled with the Euroscope client and backend as well. Bailey is also very experienced with different phraseology around the world being a visiting controller almost everywhere.

John Cheng (S3 can train S2 or below) (English/Cantonese)

J.Cheng@training.hkvacc.org
John is an S3 within the Hong Kong vACC and has been a mentor since mid 2018. He brings a lot of experience to the training team.

Ryan Yung (C1 can train S3 or below) (English/Cantonese)

R.Yung@training.hkvacc.org
Ryan has been a mentor with the Hong Kong vACC since mid 2018. During this time he has gained a lot of experience training students and currently holds a C1 rating.

Rain Yuen (S3 can train S2 or below) (English/Cantonese)

R.Yuen@training.hkvacc.org
Rain is a mentor within the Hong Kong vACC. He is one of the two newest members to join our team and currently holds an S3 rating.

Kai Ko (C1 can train S3 or below) (English/Cantonese)

K.Ko@training.hkvacc.org
Kai is the newest mentor to join the team. He is a very experienced C1 controller within the team and is experienced with controlling in the vACC. He is very approachable and is always willing to go that extra mile.

Samuel Bonnekamp (S3 can train S2 or below) (English)

s.bonnekamp@training.hkvacc.org
Sam is a committed mentor who is always there when you need him. He has a very good understanding of Euroscope and is always there to assist his students even in the hardest times. Sam is bilingual speaking both English and German while also learning a bit of Cantonese. Most importantly he is always here to help a student in need.

Christopher Waldo (Visiting Mentor All Ratings) (English)

Training@hkvacc.org
Chris is a real world pilot bring vast experience into the Hong Kong vACC's training team!

Hoo Jiong Sheng (Visiting Mentor All Ratings) (English)

Training@hkvacc.org
Hoo is a visiting mentor within the Hong Kong vACC who is always there to lend a hand and always willing to help others.

Ken Kwok (C1 can train S3 or below) (English/Cantonese)

K.Kwok@training.hkvacc.org
Ken is one of the mentors within the Hong Kong vACC. He holds a C1 rating and has an excellent knowledge of the ATC Procedures in Hong Kong.